Billabong’s annual XXL Global Big Wave Awards ceremony will be webcast this Friday at 7:30 p.m. Pacific time. It’s happening at the Grove Theatre in Anaheim, but you can tune in here to see who’ll take home the $50,000 cheque for the Ride of the Year. The nominees for three of the main categories are above. The Ride of the Year is a tough one to call—all of these waves are beyond the reach of most of us mortals—but I’m betting on Mark Healey at that Oahu outer reef.